martes, 23 de junio de 2009

Dead Prez & DJ Green Lantern - Pulse Of The People (Turn Off The Radio Vol. 3) [2009]

ARTIST: Dead Prez & DJ Green Lantern
TITLE: Pulse Of The People (Turn Off The Radio Vol. 3)
LABEL: Invasion Music
GENRE: Hip-Hop
GRABBER: EAC (Secure Mode)
ENCODER: LAME 3.97 / -V2 –vbr-new
QUALITY: 169 Kbps Avg / 44.1 KHz / Joint Stereo
PLAYTIME: 0h 47min 06sec total
SIZE: 60.35MB
RELEASE DATE: 2009-06-23
RIP DATE: 2009-06-19


01. WRBG 0:11
02. Runnin’ Wild 4:28
03. Don’t Hate My Grind (Feat. Bun B) 4:54
04. Warpath (Feat. Ratfink) 3:39
05. Gangsta, Gangster (Feat. Styles P) 4:01
06. Afrika Hot! 3:22
07. NYPD (Feat. Johnny Polygon) 3:11
08. Summer Time 3:54
09. Refuse To Lose (Feat. Chuck D & Avery Storm) 3:32
10. Life Goes On 4:13
11. Helpful 2:26
12. Pulse 0:49
13. $timulus Plan 4:58
14. My Dirty Valentine 3:28


Stic.man and M-1, the revolutionary duo that comprise dead prez, combine
forces with DJ Green Lantern for Pulse of The People, a new LP
and third installment of their critically acclaimed independent series, Turn
off the Radio Vol. 3.

Due in stores June 23, 2009, Pulse
of The People will be released through Green Lantern’s new label, Invasion
Music Group/Boss up Inc. Pulse of The People features guest
appearances from Styles P, Bun B, K’Naan, Chuck D, and Invasion Music Group’s
own Johnny Polygon. Includes a bonus DJ Green Lantern download card featuring
15 minute Invasion Music Group mix and
access to DJ Green Lantern’s ringtone store.

This album one of the first in the hip-hop community to recognize the
necessity to for the hood to go green. dead prez is taking steps toward
sustainability in its packaging of Pulse of the People. Each album will carry
a recyclable logo. The packaging will be made with 30% recycled paper and
100% recycled plastic.

Don’t forget to support the artists! We did.


No hay comentarios.: